Palm Beach County, Florida, Petit Theft Defense Lawyers
Arrested for Petit Theft? Contact the Law Firm of Morse & Morse, L.L.C. today.
If you have been charged with a felony or misdemeanor by either the state or federal government contact the skilled and experienced criminal defense attorneys at the law firm of Morse & Morse, L.L.C. We have the experience, knowledge, and resources to effectively defend you against criminal charges. Securing the services of a high quality criminal defense team can save you months or years of anguish.
Do not wait to speak with a lawyer, Contact the law firm of Morse & Morse, L.L.C. for effective legal representation today.
In Florida, Petit Theft is the act of taking something from someone unlawfully with the intent to temporarily or permanently deprive the other person of the property. Those arrested for Petit Theft may face a first degree misdemeanor for thefts over $100 but less than $300, while first time offenders who steal less than $100 face a second degree misdemeanor. Those who have two or more prior Petit Thefts may be charged with a Third Degree Felony and face five years in prison no matter the amount of the theft.
There exist many defenses to Petit Theft and therefore it is important you have an experienced criminal defense attorney on your side. An experienced Florida criminal defense lawyer can challenge the witness statements or challenge the taking was not done intentionally and instead was an accident or a misunderstanding. An attorney can also help limit the restitution that is allegedly owed to the store.
If you need a team of aggressive, experienced, and respected criminal defense trial attorneys, contact the law office of Morse & Morse, L.L.C. today.